Khajuraho is famous for its temple and caves. The architecture of the temples depicts the style of celestial beings. The Chandela Rulers founded the Khajuraho Temples around 950 to 1050 AD. The twenty five temples of Khajuraho are divided into three groups. The first group is known as Western Group, Eastern Group and the last is known as the Southern Group. Khajuraho was once the home of eighty Hindu temples but now only twenty five remains. There were no forts in Khajuraho. All these temples gained popularity because of the carved architecture on the temple walls and pillars of the sexual life of the medieval times.

Like it on Facebook, Tweet it or share this article on other bookmarking websites.